Inspiration

Uncategorized

Before we get into our interior remodeling I wanted to share a little of the inspiration that we pulled from for the house. As we were looking for a house the websites Houzz.com and Pinterest became my best friend. Some get overwhelmed with these sites and get lost in all all offers or get serious house envy. For me it was a great way of showing us what we wanted in a house and what we really did NOT want in a house. I was pretty surprised at things that I learned that I liked and then I was surprised by things I thought I wanted but when I saw them in multiple homes I quickly realized I didn’t want those things. So here is a little look at what inspired us in looking for a home and also in the remodeling of The Square House. I’ll try and give credit for the images where possible, some images I couldn’t find the original source. I’ll also talk a little about each image and what we loved about it and how it inspired us. Skip my narrative if you want 🙂

Inspiration- All white, open floor plan, and use of farmtable. I love the mixture of modern and rustic and also the vaulted ceilings.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Simplictiy. For our bedroom I really wanted to take it back to my love of simplicity within rooms. We eventually will be building a platform bed frame like this one. Also our room will only have a bed and the end tables. Nothing else.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- White walls, painted brick, simple lines with furniture.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Wall color, using art work as a main focus in the room, basing color scheme from art work.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Clean, modern lines; farm like table, simplicity.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Dressing up a farm table with benches. We finally have room for the farm table that I built for Philip’s 26th birthday party (the one where I cooked 7 course for 10 people…) and I am really excited to be able to use it in our formal dining area.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- simple benches for farm table, simplicity of dining room, wall color.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Large art piece in dining area, simplicity, wall color

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- clean lines in room, lighting, and chairs

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- Outdoor access from bedroom. We just happened to get a balcony off our bedroom. I plan on making a garden like area on the balcony so that we can have a mini garden to wake up to.

Source: 4inspireddesign.com

Inspiration- modern garden, clean lines for the outdoors, and mixture of concrete with greenery. We plan to take the wild jungle on the side of the house and turn it into a Zen garden area similar to this.

Source: Remodelista.com

Inspiration- white cabinets, large kitchen sink, open shelving, dark counters. We got lucky and the previous owner installed dark granite counters and a huge stainless farm sink with a gorgeous faucet. Ha who knew that a faucet could be gorgeous. 🙂

Source: Theinspiredroom.com

Inspiration- wall color.

Source: Promisetangeman.com

Inspiration- open floor plan, wall color, benches for farm table, mix of modern and rustic.

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- cabinet style and stainless appliances

Source: Houzz.com

Inspiration- All white room, wood accents, simple yet chic.

Source: Desiretoinspire.com

Inspiration- tall ceilings, white with wood.

Source: Blog-alicelanehome.com

Inspiration- Probably one of my favorite rooms. Love the wall color, furniture choice, mixture of modern and rustic done well, and the chicness.

Source: blog-2modern.com

Inspiration- lantern on farm table and room layout

Source: apartmenttherapy.com

inspiration- all white kitchen, sink, open and covered cabinets.

Source: aapitman.blogspot.com

Inspiration- wall color, simplicity, window coverings

Source: unknown

Inspiration- And last but not least wood choice. We knew (well eventually knew) that we would be putting in hardwood flooring. We kept coming back to this dark wood with plenty of texture and wood grain showing.

Source: Home Depot.

So there is a little look at what inspired us in picking our house and in how we remodeled the Square House. Next up will be a look at how some of our interior projects are coming.

Cheers,
Savannah

One thought on “Inspiration

  1. It’s generally custom-made to squeeze into any kind of room.
    Yes, it’s that simple, this is how we create.
    If your bed is falling apart, you might find
    that this topper can help you to make it more comfortable.

Feel free to leave us your thoughts!